RSS

TEQUILA: THE DEVIL’S POISONED AMBROSIA.

07 Oct

I WOKE UP THIS MORNING TO THE ROAR OF A HANGOVER VOICED BY R. LEE ERMEY AND THE PATIENCE OF THE L.A.P.D. I TURNED OVER TO FIND  THAT THE TEQUILA OF 4 HOURS AGO HAD DECIDED TO CURB-STOMP MY BRAIN WHILE THE PRECEDING SCREWDRIVERS SHIVED MY INTESTINES LIKE THEIR NAMESAKE. I’D SAY IT WAS A HELL OF A NIGHT, BUT HELL CAME WITH THE SUN.

I’VE HAD A BIT O’ WRITING DRY SPELL.

FUCK IT. I’VE BEEN PLAGUED BY A WORD DROUGHT.
ODDLY ENOUGH AS I CRAWLED BLEEDING AND WHIMPERING FROM MY INDENTION ON THE FLOOR,    I FOUND MY BRAIN WILLING TO SPIT OUT A RAPID SET OF SYMBOLS AND GLYPHS AKIN TO WRITING.   AFTER SOMEHOW FITTING MY LEFT FRONTAL LOBE BACK INTO THE HOLE IT HAD DRIPPED FROM,      I BEGAN TO REORDER THOSE VARIOUS SYMBOLS IN GLYPHS INTO PATTERNS.

TWO HOURS LATER: FAILING AT MAKING ANYTHING FROM THEM (EXCEPT A SEMI-PERVERTED PICTURE OF A ZEBRA FUCKING A TURTLE ON A DESERT ISLAND) I GAVE UP AND STARTED BASHING MY FACE ON THE KEYBOARD.

LO AND BEHOLD, WORDS! OF THE READABLE VARIETY EVEN. SO HEAR IT GOES AGAIN….AGAIN.
OH GREAT ALCOHOL, IS THERE ANYTHING YOU CAN’T DO WHEN TAKEN IN DANGEROUS EXCESS?

ALSO, MY CAPS LOCK SEEMS TO BE GLUED DOWN AND I CAn’t fix i—- oh. there it goes. shut up.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
